FF13: Official GWJFFL 2013 signup and discussion thread

Nevermind figured it out under settings. Now to figure out draft settings.

Non-keepers have been cleared from dynasty rosters.

oldmanscene24 wrote:
*Legion* wrote:

Good news: FF support has set Leap's keepers.

Laarrs wrote:

I guess the PUP list doesn't count either, eh?

This was actually something I had intended to bring up as a rule change. I think fantasy IR slots should accept both PUP and IR players.

I agree.

I'd be up for that change as well, and not just because it would apply to me. That's just a nice side effect, hehe.

Legion and Chabuda kept taking people a couple picks before I was going to take them. It's not fair.

ukickmydog wrote:
garion333 wrote:

Fleaflicker requires Java to be installed for the draft room.

If you're like me and removed Java due to exploits you should probably install it before the draft starts.

It also doesn't have a fancy mobile app like ESPN and Yahoo. What was the reason behind using fleaflicker again? I know there was one, but I forget what it was.

I know it was their support for how we handle waivers, I just don't remember the details.

kaostheory wrote:
ukickmydog wrote:
garion333 wrote:

Fleaflicker requires Java to be installed for the draft room.

If you're like me and removed Java due to exploits you should probably install it before the draft starts.

It also doesn't have a fancy mobile app like ESPN and Yahoo. What was the reason behind using fleaflicker again? I know there was one, but I forget what it was.

I know it was their support for how we handle waivers, I just don't remember the details.

Yeah I think it is due to the blind bid waiver system.

D-I got all their votes in, yay! The draft will be on Monday, 9/2 at 9pm Eastern/8pm Central/7pm Mountain/6pm Pacific

Recapping...

Dynasty: Wednesday, 8/28 - Time TBD. (Talk to *Legion*)
Keeper: Saturday, 8/31 at 10pm Eastern/9pm Central/8pm Mountain/7pm Pacific
D-II: Sunday, 9/1 at 10pm Eastern/9pm Central/8pm Mountain/7pm Pacific
D-I: Monday, 9/2 at 9pm Eastern/8pm Central/7pm Mountain/6pm Pacific
Pro: Tuesday, 9/3 at 9pm Eastern/8pm Central/7pm Mountain/6pm Pacific

I got an auto msg from FF saying the D2 draft was a half hour earlier than the above?

Woot! Labor day Draft here I come!

Top_Shelf wrote:

I got an auto msg from FF saying the D2 draft was a half hour earlier than the above?

Me too.

Evo wrote:
Top_Shelf wrote:

I got an auto msg from FF saying the D2 draft was a half hour earlier than the above?

Me too.

Yeah, Fleaflicker has the draft set as 8:30 central.

Grumpicus wrote:

D-I got all their votes in, yay! The draft will be on Monday, 9/2 at 9pm Eastern/8pm Central/7pm Mountain/6pm Pacific

Recapping...

Dynasty: Wednesday, 8/28 - Time TBD. (Talk to *Legion*)
Keeper: Saturday, 8/31 at 10pm Eastern/9pm Central/8pm Mountain/7pm Pacific
D-II: Sunday, 9/1 at 10pm Eastern/9pm Central/8pm Mountain/7pm Pacific
D-I: Monday, 9/2 at 9pm Eastern/8pm Central/7pm Mountain/6pm Pacific
Pro: Tuesday, 9/3 at 9pm Eastern/8pm Central/7pm Mountain/6pm Pacific

Woo! Saturday was LITERALLY the last day I could draft before what could be a very long trip to the Mayo Clinic.

Top_Shelf wrote:

I got an auto msg from FF saying the D2 draft was a half hour earlier than the above?

Fixed. Thanks.

Good news David Wilson owners, Andre Brown broke his leg last night.

A reddit league draft Sunday at 9am to prep for pro?
Acceptable.

garion333 wrote:

Good news David Wilson owners, Andre Brown broke his leg last night.

Not good news for Giants fans. Brandon Jacobs might be in the mix for us again.

TempestBlayze wrote:
garion333 wrote:

Good news David Wilson owners, Andre Brown broke his leg last night.

Not good news for Giants fans. Brandon Jacobs might be in the mix for us again.

Eh, seems like he will only miss a few games.

ukickmydog wrote:
TempestBlayze wrote:
garion333 wrote:

Good news David Wilson owners, Andre Brown broke his leg last night.

Not good news for Giants fans. Brandon Jacobs might be in the mix for us again.

Eh, seems like he will only miss a few games.

That's what he said. We'll see.

Edit: 4-6 weeks per an inside source. Sounds more like it for a fracture.

So... I'm in the keeper league but I will be wholly unavailable for the draft on Saturday. Is there anyone lurking on these boards that would like to co-own the team with me this year? Maybe?

Speaking of the upcoming drafts, here's a reminder about this season's roster/scoring changes.

Grumpicus wrote:

Roster changes

As the NFL continues to evolve, so does the GWJFFL. One of the two starting RB roster slots has been converted to a Flex (RB/WR/TE) slot. This change will be applied to all leagues, including Keeper and Dynasty.

Scoring changes

As balance to the additional flex slot, we will reduce the scoring per catch from 1 PPR to .5 PPR.

Keep in mind that most guides are based on rosters that are smaller than ours and with a different composition. 1 RB and 2 Flex? That's cutting-edge stuff right there.

Edit: Also, since some suggested that they'd like to have more advanced notice regarding changes such as these, I'm considering reducing the number of WRs from 3 to 2 for next season. Roster size will stay at 20, it'll just mean an additional bench slot. (Of course, then again, I could decide not to do it. Or maybe I'll do something else instead. Or maybe it will be that and more. Feedback is always welcome... though I'd prefer you save "next season" feedback until the post-season thread.)

Grumpicus wrote:

Edit: Also, since some suggested that they'd like to have more advanced notice regarding changes such as these, I'm considering reducing the number of WRs from 3 to 2 for next season. Roster size will stay at 20, it'll just mean an additional bench slot. (Of course, then again, I could decide not to do it. Or maybe I'll do something else instead. Or maybe it will be that and more. Feedback is always welcome... though I'd prefer you save "next season" feedback until the post-season thread.)

I'll just say that in general, I'm always opposed to any change that would reduce starting player slots. Fantasy Football is enough luck-based as it is. Reducing the number of players that get points just makes it even more based on luck.

Clearing non-keepers and updating keeper prices now.

Grumpicus wrote:

Clearing non-keepers and updating keeper prices now.

Will we get to see everyone's keepers before draft time?

You can see them now, but its non intuitive. Click on roster, and set my keepers. There is a small link near the top that says "see all keepers" or some such.

Edit: Nvm

Good draft, all! Keeper is really hitting it's stride, I don't feel like anyone got bid up on things they didn't expect or felt out of place at the end of the draft without money (or at least without meaning to do so). Much harder to draft against such competition, but I love it.

I'm always surprised by how deep our leagues go... really stretching towards the end of the draft.

Big Kudos to rabbit, who came in with zero keepers and no auction experience and definitely walked away with a couple deals.

Like Tebow!

garion333 wrote:

Like Tebow!

That was so awesome!

Keeper rosters are "imported". Make sure I got the right guys on your teams. Here's the recap.

I know there was talk of making the IR slot count for the pup list as well, at least in the dynasty league, any chance of that happening in keeper or other leagues?