Join the Team for GWJ Extra Life 2021

Section: 

That's right, folks, it's almost that time of the year again!

With the end of the year fast approaching, so is Extra Life's Game Day! The exact day is Saturday, November 6th, 2021. Fundraising now happens year-round, but most events and festivities will be on November 6-7th, so you can look forward to that!

Much like previous years, we'll be planning a multi-day stream around Game Day, and we truly hope you will all be able to join us in supporting Children's Hospitals all across the North American continent. With the pandemic still ongoing, they need all the help we can give them.

If you are at all in a position to do so, we'd love to see you join our team, gamerswithjobs, and/or donate via any of the goodjers participating in the event.

If you would like to stream with us for the Gamers With Jobs Twitch streams, please contact Amoebic via PM or amanda (at) gamerswithjobs.com to discuss. You will need to have your own twitch channel to receive stream keys and being part of the GWJ Extra Life Team is preferred.

With Game Day less than a month away, we'll be updating the thread with more information, updates, schedules/links to streamers' pages, and more!

We look forward to seeing you all.

Comments

As soon as tech support has my account sorted out, I'll be joining the GWJ team!

SUPER EXCITED, folks, just pumped! My schedule has been (tentatively) established and you can find it below. Of course, if you've seen my previous Extra Life's, you'll know there's a non zero chance I'll throw all that out the window, so be sure to tune in to find out what actually happens. And yes, I will be doing the 24 hours, just spreading them out over three days because I'm not superhuman.

Friday, November 5th, 2021

  • Outer Wilds - Echoes of the Eye (09:00 CET, 04:00 EST, 01:00 PST)
  • Control (11:00 CET, 06:00 EST, 03:00 PST)
  • LUNCH BREAK (13:00 CET, 08:00 EST, 05:00 PST)
  • Cyrano (14:00 CET, 09:00 EST, 06:00 PST)
  • Ōkami (15:00 CET, 10:00 EST, 07:00 PST)
  • Mass Effect 3 (17:00 CET, 12:00 EST, 09:00 PST)
  • DINNER BREAK (19:00 CET, 14:00 EST, 11:00 PST)
  • November GWJ adventure game club (20:00 CET, 15:00 EST, 12:00 PST)
  • Two Point Hospital (22:00 CET, 17:00 EST, 14:00 PST)

Saturday, November 6th, 2021

  • Ōkami (10:00 CET, 05:00 EST, 02:00 PST)
  • Hob (12:00 CET, 07:00 EST, 04:00 PST)
  • LUNCH BREAK (13:00 CET, 08:00 EST, 05:00 PST)
  • November GWJ adventure game club (14:00 CET, 09:00 EST, 06:00 PST)
  • Control (16:00 CET, 11:00 EST, 08:00 PST)
  • Unavowed (18:00 CET, 13:00 EST, 10:00 PST)
  • DINNER BREAK (20:00 CET, 15:00 EST, 12:00 PST)
  • Mass Effect 3 (21:00 CET, 16:00 EST, 13:00 PST)

Sunday, November 7th, 2021

  • Outer Wilds - Echoes of the Eye (10:00 CET, 04:00 EST, 01:00 PST)
  • LUNCH BREAK (13:00 CET, 07:00 EST, 04:00 PST)
  • November GWJ adventure game club (14:00 CET, 08:00 EST, 05:00 PST)

(might extend the Sunday streams, depending on whether or not I'm up to it)

And yes, I HAVE actually accounted for daylight savings time occurring in the States, while the rest of us will have rolled back the previous weekend (and what a headache that was!).

I've joined! My schedule along with donation milestones is up on my extra life page, but here's the schedule:

Saturday, November 6th

All times US Pacific (US Eastern)

9 am - 12 pm (12 pm - 3 pm) - The Stanley Parable
12 pm - 3 pm (3 pm - 6 pm) - Exapunks
3 pm - 6 pm (6 pm - 9 pm) - Long Live the Queen
6 pm - 9 pm (9 pm - 12 am) - Monster Prom
9pm - 12 am (12 am - 3 am) - Doki Doki Literature Club
12 am - 3 am (3 am - 6 am) - Dark Pictures Anthology: The Man of Medan
3 am - 6 am (6 am - 9 am) - Dead in Vinland
6 am - 9 am (9 am - 12 pm) Vampire: The Masquerade - Coteries of New York

Wow, I was saying I'm not superhuman, but Cthos is!! The 24 hours in one run, kudos to you!! Great to see another name on the list!!