GWJ Extra Life 2020

Section: 

That's right, folks, it's almost that time of the year again!

Just like that, Game Day is around the corner. The exact day is November 7th, 2020, but as usual, events will be happening before and after the scheduled day (year long, some would say!).

I do hope you will once again join us to support Children's Hospitals in all corners of the North American continent. With everything going on, They need our help now more than ever.

Please join the GWJ team and/or donate via any of the goodjers participating in the event.

As we get closer to the date, we'll have more information and updates with links to streamer pages, dates, times, and more!

Stay tuned for further updates for Extra Life!

Comments

I sure hope everyone is as excited as I am! Subject to change, I've got a tentative schedule hammered out. Subject to change, because I might just take the entire Friday off and increase stream time.

Prospective schedule is as follows:

Friday, Nov 6th, 2020

  • Last Day in June (Paris time 20:00, EST 14:00 , PST 11:00)
  • Astrologaster (Paris time 23:00, EST 17:00 , PST 14:00)

Saturday, Nov 7th, 2020

  • GWJ adventure game for November (TBD) (Paris time 9:00, EST 3:00 , PST 0:00)
  • LUNCH BREAK (Paris time 12:00, EST 6:00 , PST 3:00)
  • Two Point Hospital (Paris time 13:00, EST 7:00 , PST 4:00)
  • Outer Wilds (Paris time 16:00, EST 10:00 , PST 7:00)
  • DINNER BREAK (Paris time 19:00, EST 13:00 , PST 10:00)
  • Guild Wars 2 (Paris time 20:00, EST 14:00 , PST 11:00)
  • The Sexy Brutale (Paris time 21:00, EST 15:00 , PST 12:00)
  • Middle-Earth: Shadow of War (Paris time 23:00, EST 17:00 , PST 14:00)

Sunday, Nov 8th, 2020

  • Two Point Hospital (Paris time 9:00, EST 3:00 , PST 0:00)
  • LUNCH BREAK (Paris time 12:00, EST 6:00 , PST 3:00)
  • Middle-Earth: Shadow of War (Paris time 13:00, EST 7:00 , PST 4:00)
  • Hollow Knight (Paris time 15:00, EST 9:00 , PST 6:00)
  • The Sexy Brutale (Paris time 17:00, EST 11:00 , PST 8:00)
  • DINNER BREAK (Paris time 19:00, EST 13:00 , PST 10:00)
  • Crypt of the NecroDancer (Paris time 20:00, EST 14:00 , PST 11:00)
  • Resonance (Paris time 21:00, EST 15:00 , PST 12:00)

Any suggestions are more than welcome!!

Wooo! I'm starting to get hyped up for this, too. I just saw a memory on my instagram account from last year where I was a part of an Extra Life event our local team put together. It's been a bit sad that we haven't been able to organize anything this year, but we've still all been keeping in touch ay least.

Of course, seeing that memory reminds me that I need to get off my butt and A) also hammer out a schedule and B) start getting back into regular streaming again. I think it was like some time in June or July when I last did one, so I'm a bit out of practice.

Once I get a schedule out there though, I'll be sure to let y'all know!

Oh yay!!! Aweseome, CptD! So glad to see you're in. And yes, it's a bummer that there won't be local events this year, but if anything, that means we must redouble our efforts!
I guess I'm lucky not to have been able to attend any local events. Can't miss what you've never had.

Someone should do live commentating on the blaseball playoffs Saturday.

Mixolyde wrote:

Someone should do live commentating on the blaseball playoffs Saturday.

This is a great idea - I might be up for this, schedule pending!

TheHarpoMarxist wrote:
Mixolyde wrote:

Someone should do live commentating on the blaseball playoffs Saturday.

This is a great idea - I might be up for this, schedule pending!

I would watch it! You can grab one of the wide screen user styles so that all of the games are visible on the stream. Blases Loaded might help, too (Thanks, RangerRick!).

Claws up!

After years of wanting to participate, but not being able to, I find that this year, I can! Just need to figure out what the heck I'm doing this in the next month.

Mantid wrote:

After years of wanting to participate, but not being able to, I find that this year, I can! Just need to figure out what the heck I'm doing this in the next month. :?

Oh awesome, looking forward to it!

I, on the other hand, have decided to Friday, Nov 6th off in order to increase play time. Tentative schedule is now:
Friday, Nov 6th, 2020

  • Goetia (Paris time 10:00, EST 4:00 , PST 1:00)
  • LUNCH BREAK (Paris time 12:00, EST 6:00 , PST 3:00)
  • Hades (Paris time 13:00, EST 7:00 , PST 4:00)
  • Reaching for Petals (Paris time 15:00, EST 9:00 , PST 6:00)
  • Goetia (Paris time 17:00, EST 11:00 , PST 8:00)
  • DINNER BREAK (Paris time 19:00, EST 13:00 , PST 10:00)
  • Last Day in June (Paris time 20:00, EST 14:00 , PST 11:00)
  • Astrologaster (Paris time 23:00, EST 17:00 , PST 14:00)

Saturday, Nov 7th, 2020

  • GWJ adventure game for November (TBD) (Paris time 9:00, EST 3:00 , PST 0:00)
  • LUNCH BREAK (Paris time 12:00, EST 6:00 , PST 3:00)
  • Two Point Hospital (Paris time 13:00, EST 7:00 , PST 4:00)
  • Outer Wilds (Paris time 16:00, EST 10:00 , PST 7:00)
  • DINNER BREAK (Paris time 19:00, EST 13:00 , PST 10:00)
  • Guild Wars 2 (Paris time 20:00, EST 14:00 , PST 11:00)
  • Middle-Earth: Shadow of War (Paris time 23:00, EST 17:00 , PST 14:00)

Sunday, Nov 8th, 2020

  • Two Point Hospital (Paris time 9:00, EST 3:00 , PST 0:00)
  • LUNCH BREAK (Paris time 12:00, EST 6:00 , PST 3:00)
  • Middle-Earth: Shadow of War (Paris time 13:00, EST 7:00 , PST 4:00)
  • Hollow Knight (Paris time 15:00, EST 9:00 , PST 6:00)
  • The Sexy Brutale (Paris time 17:00, EST 11:00 , PST 8:00)
  • DINNER BREAK (Paris time 19:00, EST 13:00 , PST 10:00)
  • Crypt of the NecroDancer (Paris time 20:00, EST 14:00 , PST 11:00)
  • Resonance (Paris time 21:00, EST 15:00 , PST 12:00)

Hope everyone has a chance to swing by!